Trivium's Matt Heafy teams up with YouTuber Jared Dines for new EP

Roadrunner Records

Trivium frontman Matt Heafy has teamed up with YouTuber Jared Dines to release a collaborative EP.

The five-track collection, dubbed Dines X Heafy, is available now via digital outlets. You can watch the video for the single, “Anxiety,” streaming now via Dines’ YouTube.

“It would be cool to show everyone it does not matter if you are a guitarist from Instagram or you are in a big band, you can do things together,” Dines says of the collaboration. “At the end of the day, the goal is simple — we’re just trying to write good songs and create some cool s***.”

Trivium released their latest album, What the Dead Men Say, this past April.

Here’s the Dines X Heafy track list:

“Dear Anxiety”
“Can We Turn Back Yesterday?”
“Dying at the Sight of the Rain”
“To Save Me from Myself”
“We Lost It All”

(Video contains uncensored profanity.)

By Josh Johnson
Copyright © 2020, ABC Audio. All rights reserved.