The Pretty Reckless announces new ’Other Worlds’ compilation of remixes, acoustic tracks & covers

ABC Audio

The Pretty Reckless has announced a new compilation titled Other Worlds.

The 11-track collection, due out November 4, includes various remixes and acoustic versions of past Pretty Reckless songs, as well as covers of tracks including Soundgarden‘s “Loud Love” and “Halfway There,” Chris Cornell‘s “The Keeper,” David Bowie‘s “Quicksand” and Nick Lowe‘s “(What’s So Funny ‘Bout) Peace, Love and Understanding.”

The “Halfway There” cover features Soundgarden and Pearl Jam drummer Matt Cameron, while “The Keeper” and “Quicksand” feature Cornell’s Euphoria Mourning producer Alain Johannes and Bowie pianist Mike Garson, respectively.

The Other Worlds remix of the Pretty Reckless tune “Got So High” is available now via digital outlets.

Other Worlds follows the group’s latest album, Death By Rock and Roll, which dropped in February 2021. It includes the singles “And So It Went,” “Only Love Can Save Me Now” and the title track.

Here’s the Other Worlds track list:

“Got So High” (Remix)
“Loud Love”
“The Keeper” feat. Alain Johannes
“Quicksand” feat. Mike Garson
“25” (Acoustic)
“Only Love Can Save Me Now” (Acoustic)
“Death By Rock and Roll” (Acoustic)
“Halfway There” feat. Matt Cameron
“(What’s So Funny ‘Bout) Peace, Love and Understanding”
“Harley Darling” (Acoustic)
“Got So High” (Album Version)

Copyright © 2022, ABC Audio. All rights reserved.