Slayer’s Metal Blade Records discography being reissued

Tim Mosenfelder/Getty Images

Slayer‘s Metal Blade Records catalog is being reissued.

Each of the metal legends’ four releases with the label — 1983’s Show No Mercy and 1985’s Hell Awaits, plus the 1984 EP Haunting the Chapel and live album Live Undead — will be newly available on vinyl, CD and cassette on October 22.

Following their time with Metal Blade, Slayer then moved to Def Jam Records, where they linked up with a young Rick Rubin to produce 1986’s Reign in Blood. Rubin then became Slayer’s most frequent producer.

Apart from the reissues, Slayer continues to be quiet since playing what was billed as their final show in November 2019.

Copyright © 2021, ABC Audio. All rights reserved.