Rob Zombie, Nikki Sixx & more cover “I’ve Been Everywhere” as L.A. Rats

Big Machine Label Group

Rob Zombie and Mötley Crüe‘s Nikki Sixx have formed a new band called L.A. Rats.

The debut release from the group, which also includes Zombie’s guitarist John 5 and Ozzy Osbourne drummer Tommy Clufetos, is a cover of the classic country song “I’ve Been Everywhere.”

The track was recorded for the soundtrack to the upcoming Netflix film The Ice Road, premiering June 25. It’s unclear whether L.A. Rats is a onetime thing just for this particular project or if more music is forthcoming, but in the meantime, you can listen to Zombie recite the names of American cities over an industrial metal riff now via digital outlets.

Zombie just released his new album, The Lunar Injection Kool Aid Eclipse Conspiracy, in March. Meanwhile, Sixx and Mötley announced last week that their planned reunion tour would be postponed to 2022 due to the COVID-19 pandemic.

Copyright © 2021, ABC Audio. All rights reserved.