‘Roadrunner United’ compilation & live album to be reissued in 2023

M Roadrunner 101122
Roadrunner Records

Roadrunner United is getting the reissue treatment.

Originally conceived in 2005 to celebrate the 25th anniversary of metal label Roadrunner Records, the Roadrunner United project spawned a compilation titled The All-Star Sessions, a collection of original music composed by four “captains” — then-Slipknot drummer Joey Jordison, Trivium‘s Matt Heafy, Machine Head‘s Robb Flynn and Fear Factory‘s Dino Cazares — and featuring artists from 45 different Roadrunner bands.

Many of the participating artists then reunited for a live album recorded later that year in New York City, titled The Concert, featuring performances of songs from The All-Star Sessions and covers.

Both The All-Star Sessions and The Concert will be reissued on March 10, 2023.

“The Roadrunner United album was something I still have a hard time believing that it happened,” Heafy says. “A 19-year-old me being enlisted to be able to write anything I wanted…while picking a dream lineup of my favorite musicians every single every song? I am still honored and grateful to have been allowed this amazing experience.”

He adds, “All I can say is…I want to do Part II.”

You can watch a newly restored HD video of The Concert performance of the original song “The End” streaming now on YouTube.

Copyright © 2022, ABC Audio. All rights reserved.