Papa Roach announces new album, ‘Ego Trip’

New Noize Records/ADA

Papa Roach has announced a new album called Ego Trip.

The 11th studio effort from the “Last Resort” rockers — and their first since 2019’s Who Do You Trust? — will be released April 8.

“Now isn’t the time for comfort of conformity, but to be inspired and build something new,” frontman Jacoby Shaddix says of Ego Trip. “Something better, in order to channel something more.”

Ego Trip includes the previously released songs “Kill the Noise,” “Stand Up,” “Swerve” and “Dying to Believe.” A fifth track, titled “Cut the Line,” is out today via digital outlets. The “Cut the Line” video will premiere this Friday, March 4.

Here’s the Ego Trip track list:

“Kill the Noise”
“Stand Up”
“Swerve” feat. FEVER 333 & Sueco
“Ego Trip”
“Dying to Believe”
“Killing Time”
“Leave a Light On”
“Always Wandering”

Copyright © 2022, ABC Audio. All rights reserved.