Nickelback announces new album,’ Get Rollin”; listen to single “San Quentin” now


It’s time to put the “back” back in Nickelback.

The Canadian rockers have returned to announce their first album in five years. The record, the milestone 10th studio effort from Chad Kroeger and company, is titled Get Rollin’ and will drop on November 18.

“We’ve spent the last few years making a record at a pace that gave us the freedom to create and we can’t wait for everyone to hear the new music,” Nickelback says. “We’ve missed the fans and look forward to bringing the new songs to life on stage, so let’s Get Rollin’!”

You can listen to the first single off Get Rollin’, titled “San Quentin,” now via digital outlets. The track was inspired by a meeting Kroeger had with a warden of the infamous prison.

Here’s the Get Rollin’ track list:

“San Quentin”
“Skinny Little Missy”
“Those Days”
“High Time”
“Vegas Bomb”
“Tidal Wave”
“Does Heaven Even Know You’re Missing?”
“Steel Still Rusts”
“Standing in the Dark
“Just One More”
“High Time (Acoustic)”*
“Does Heaven Even Know You’re Missing? (Acoustic)”*
“Just One More (Acoustic)”*
“Horizon (Acoustic)”*

*Deluxe edition bonus tracks.

(Video contains uncensored profanity)

Copyright © 2022, ABC Audio. All rights reserved.