Listen to new songs from Cory Marks & Atreyu

Better Noise Music

Fresh tunes from Cory Marks and Atreyu are out today for New Music Friday.

Marks has released a new version of his track “Blame It on the Double,” featuring Theory of a Deadman frontman Tyler Connolly and ex-Five Finger Death Punch guitarist Jason Hook. The country-rocker, which will be featured in the upcoming film The Retaliators, is available now for digital download.

“‘Blame It on the Double’ is the perfect country-rock anthem going into the weekend,” Marks says. “I grew up on Merle Haggard, Waylon [Jennings], Pantera and Ozzy [Osbourne], and I think this song really reflects those influences.”

The original “Blame It on the Double” appears on Marks’ 2020 debut album, Who I Am. The record also includes his hit single “Outlaws & Outsiders,” which features FFDP frontman Ivan Moody, Mötley Crüe guitarist Mick Mars and country artist Travis Tritt.

Atreyu, meanwhile, has dropped “Catastrophe,” a track off Baptize, the band’s upcoming album. The group describes “Catastrophe,” which you can download now via digital outlets, as an “apocalyptic love song.”

“We took a more imaginative approach to the feelings about that we as individuals and the rest of the planet were going through,” Atreyu says. “The world felt like it was falling apart around us. Nothing was certain, and stress and darkness were coming in from every angle. But living through it all with someone who you truly love somehow made it all okay.”

Baptize is due out June 4. It also includes the Travis Barker-featuring single “Warrior,” as well as collaborations with Trivium‘s Matt Heafy and Papa Roach‘s Jacoby Shaddix.

(“Catastrophe” video contains uncensored profanity.)

Copyright © 2021, ABC Audio. All rights reserved.