Killswitch Engage side project Times of Grace details sophomore album, ‘Songs of Loss and Separation’

Wicked Good Records

Times of Grace is officially back.

The Killswitch Engage side project, featuring vocalist Jesse Leach and Adam Dutkiewicz, has announced a new album, the long-awaited sophomore follow-up to the group’s 2011 debut, The Hymn of a Broken Man. The record is due out July 16, but you can listen to lead single “The Burden of Belief” now via digital outlets.

“This song is the spark of the oncoming fire,” Leach says. “It foreshadows the journey of this album.”

“This song is an unveiling of who we, Times of Grace, have become after all of these years,” he adds. “This is a testimony of falling apart, losing faith, letting go, and the desire to kill and purge the past. It is the unraveling, the catharsis and the rebirth.”

Killswitch Engage’s most recent album is 2019’s Atonement.

Here’s the Songs of Loss and Separation track list:

“The Burden of Belief”
“Mend You”
“Far from Heavenless”
“Bleed Me”
“To Carry the Weight”

Copyright © 2021, ABC Audio. All rights reserved.