Kid Rock details upcoming new album, ‘Bad Reputation’

Scott Legato/Getty Images

Kid Rock has announced the details of his next album, Bad Reputation.

The record is set to premiere digitally on March 21, followed by a physical release on April 6. Among the songs on the 18-track album are the “snowflake”- and “millennial”-bashing Monster Truck collaboration “Don’t Tell Me How to Live” and the “Let’s Go Brandon”-cheering “We the People,” both of which were previously released as digital singles.

Bad Reputation is the follow-up to 2017’s Sweet Southern Sugar.

Rock will be supporting the new record on his Bad Reputation tour, which kicks off in April and features openers Foreigner, Grand Funk Railroad and Jason Bonham’s Led Zeppelin Evening on select dates. The “Bawitdaba” singer has previously said that he’ll refuse to play any venue that requires proof of COVID-19 vaccination to attend.

Here’s the Bad Reputation track list:

“Don’t Tell Me How to Live” — featuring Monster Truck
“We the People”
“My Kind of Country”
“Bad Reputation”
“Never Quit”
“Shakedown” — featuring Robert James
“The Last Dance”
“See You Again”
“Still Somethin'”
“She’s Your Baby (Now Rock Her)”
“Never Enough”
“Everything to Me”
“Cold Beer”
“Am What I Am”
“The Nashville I Know”

Copyright © 2022, ABC Audio. All rights reserved.