Halestorm announces ’Back from the Dead’ album; listen to new single, “The Steeple”


Halestorm has announced a new album called Back from the Dead.

The record, which takes its title from Lzzy Hale and company’s 2021 single, will arrive May 6. It’s the follow-up to 2018’s Vicious, which spawned the singles “Uncomfortable” and “Do Not Disturb.”

“We started writing [Back from the Dead] about three months B.C. (Before COVID),” Hale says. “Once we went into lockdown and were unable to perform and tour, I fell into a dark place and something of an identity crisis.”

“This album is the story of me carving myself out of that abyss,” she continues. “It is a journey of navigating mental health, debauchery, survival, redemption, rediscovery, and still maintaining faith in humanity.”

Alongside the album news, Halestorm has released a second Back from the Dead track: “The Steeple,” which you can download now via digital outlets.

Here’s the Back from the Dead track list:

“Back from the Dead”
“Wicked Ways”
“Strange Girl”
“The Steeple”
“Terrible Things”
“My Redemption”
“I Come First”
“Psycho Crazy”
“Raise Your Horns”

Copyright © 2022, ABC Audio. All rights reserved.