Drowning Pool premieres first song off upcoming ’Strike a Nerve’ album, “Mind Right”


Drowning Pool has premiered a new song called “Mind Right,” the first preview of the band’s upcoming album, Strike a Nerve.

The track, which is available now via digital outlets, is described as a tribute to the late Pantera brothers “Dimebag” Darrell Abbott and Vinnie Paul.

“This song was written not long after Vinnie Paul died, as a tribute of sorts to him and Dime and a way for us to honor the impact Pantera had on our local Dallas scene,” says guitarist CJ Pierce, adding that “Mind Right” is “probably the heaviest song we’ve recorded.”

Strike a Nerve — the seventh Drowning Pool album and the first since 2016’s Hellelujah — arrives September 30. Here’s the track list:

“Doing Time in Hell”
“Hate Against Hate”
“Stay and Bleed”
“Strike a Nerve”
“Racing to a Red Light”
“Everything But You”
“Down in the Dirt”
“A Devil More Damned”
“Mind Right”

(Video contains uncensored profanity)

Copyright © 2022, ABC Audio. All rights reserved.