Disturbed details new album, ‘Divisive’; listen to single “Unstoppable” now

Reprise Records

Disturbed has announced a new album called Divisive.

The eighth studio effort from the “Down with the Sickness” metallers — and the first since 2018’s Evolution — will arrive on November 18.

“Partisan tribal warfare has become a part of our regular existence nowadays,” says frontman David Draiman. “It’s one big battle of the cliques. The whole idea of the record is to be a wakeup call for everyone.”

“Our society has become addicted to outrage,” he adds. “Music is the best cure for what ails us though. If only everyone reached out and used it. There’s no better environment to forget about all of this s*** than live music. We can be together and realize we have more in common than not. Recognize what’s happening and let’s make a change for the better.”

Divisive features the previously released track “Hey You.” A second single, titled “Unstoppable,” is out now via digital outlets.

The album also includes a duet with Heart‘s Ann Wilson called “Don’t Tell Me.”

Here’s the Divisive track list:

“Hey You”
“Bad Man”
“Love to Hate”
“Feeding the Fire”
“Don’t Tell Me” feat. Ann Wilson
“Take Back Your Life”
“Part of Me”
“Won’t Back Down”

Copyright © 2022, ABC Audio. All rights reserved.