David Ellefson announces collaborative album with Jeff Scott Soto

M Ellefsonsoto 081822
Rat Pak Records

Former Megadeth bassist David Ellefson has announced a collaborative album with Sons of Apollo frontman and onetime Journey vocalist Jeff Scott Soto.

The record is titled Vacation in the Underworld and will arrive October 7.

Vacation in the Underworld is the first joint album from Ellefson and Soto under their Ellefson-Soto monkier. The duo launched first launched the project in March 2021, when Ellefson was still in Megadeth. Ellefson was fired from the thrash outfit two months later, in May 2021, after sexually explicit video of him leaked online.

Since his dismissal from Megadeth, Ellefson has started a number of different bands, including The Lucid and Dieth. He’ll also be playing Megadeth songs this fall on tour with his band Kings of Thrash.

Here’s the Vacation in the Underworld track list:

“Vacation in the Underworld”
“Like a Bullet”
“Sharpen the Sword”
“The Reason”
“The Revolution”
“Celebrity Trash”
“Live to Die Another Day”
“The Day Before Tomorrow”
“Rise to Win”
“Out of the Blue”*
“Lone Star*
“Writing on the Wall”*

*Bonus track

Copyright © 2022, ABC Audio. All rights reserved.