Corey Taylor announces ‘CMFB…Sides’ EP featuring covers, acoustic & live tracks

Roadrunner Records

Corey Taylor has announced a new EP called CMFB…Sides.

The nine-track collection, due out February 25, consists of various covers, as well as acoustic and live renditions of songs off the Slipknot frontman’s 2020 debut solo album, CMFT.

The covers include Taylor’s previously released rendition of Metallica‘s “Holier Than Thou,” originally recorded for The Metallica Blacklist tribute album, as well as new spins on songs by KISS, Dead Boys, Eddie Money and Red Rider.

You’ll also find a cover of the song “On the Dark Side,” recorded by John Cafferty & The Beaver Brown Band Cover for the 1983 film Eddie and the Cruisers. You can listen to that now via digital outlets.

Here’s the CMFB…Sides track list:

“Holier Than Thou” (Metallica Cover)
“All This and More” (Dead Boys Cover)
“Kansas” (Acoustic)
“Shakin'” (Eddie Money Cover)
“Home/Zzyxz Rd” (Live)
“Lunatic Fringe” (Red Rider Cover)
“Got To Choose” (Kiss Cover)
“Halfway Down” (Acoustic)
“On the Dark Side” (John Cafferty & The Beaver Brown Band Cover)

Copyright © 2022, ABC Audio. All rights reserved.