Bullet for My Valentine drops “Knives” single off upcoming new, self-titled album

Spinefarm/Search & Destroy

After a week of teasing, Bullet for My Valentine‘s new single has finally arrived, along with even more news.

The track, titled “Knives,” is the first preview off the Welsh metallers’ just-announced new album. The self-titled effort, the follow-up to 2018’s Gravity, is due out October 22.

“This is the beginning of Bullet 2.0,” frontman Matt Tuck says of the record. “It signifies where we are right now. The music is fresh, it’s aggressive, it’s more visceral and passionate than it’s ever been.”

You can download “Knives” now via digital outlets.

While you wait for the album to arrive, you can sign up for Bullet’s newly launched Army of Noise fan club via the membership platform Patreon.

Meanwhile, Bullet will make their return to the live stage this weekend to headline Download Pilot, a downsized version of the U.K.’s hard rock and metal Download festival.

Here’s the Bullet for My Valentine track list:

“My Reverie”
“No Happy Ever After”
“Can’t Escape the Waves”
“Rainbow Veins”
“Death By a Thousand Cuts”

Copyright © 2021, ABC Audio. All rights reserved.