Architects announce new album, ’The Classic Symptoms of a Broken Spirit’


Architects have announced a new album called The Classic Symptoms of a Broken Spirit.

The record is due out October 21 and includes the previously released single “When We Were Young.” A second track titled “Tear Gas” is available now via digital outlets and is accompanied by a video streaming now on YouTube.

The Classic Symptoms of a Broken Spirit follows Architects’ 2021 album, For Those That Wish to Exist, which spawned the U.K. metalcore outfit’s breakout U.S. single “Animals.”

Architects will launch a U.S. headlining tour in September.

Here’s the track list for The Classic Symptoms of a Broken Spirit:

“Deep Fake”
“Tear Gas”
“Spit the Bone”
“Burn Down My House”
“Living Is Killing Us”
“When We Were Young”
“Born Again Pessimist”
“A New Moral Low Ground”
“All the Love in the World”
“Be Very Afraid”

(Video contains uncensored profanity) 

Copyright © 2022, ABC Audio. All rights reserved.