10 Years announces ’Deconstructed’ compilation, featuring “alternate takes” of past songs

Chelsea Lauren/WireImage

10 Years has announced a new compilation titled Deconstructed, featuring re-recorded “alternate takes” of songs from throughout the band’s catalog.

The 19-track collection, which was recorded live at Rain Song Creative Studios in 10 Years’ hometown of Knoxville, Tennessee, will be released March 4. The Deconstructed versions of the songs “Wasteland” and “The Unknown” are available now via digital outlets.

“Wasteland” was the first official single of 10 Years’ career, while “The Unknown” appears on the band’s latest album, 2020’s Violent Allies.

10 Years launches a U.S. headlining tour in March.

Here’s the Deconstructed track list:

“Waking Up”
“Lucky You”
“Seasons to Cycles”
“Running in Place”
“Fix Me”
“Fault Line”
“11:00 AM (Daydreamer)”
“Planets I”
“Dying Youth”
“Say Goodbye”
“I Wish”
“One More Day”
“The Unknown”

Copyright © 2022, ABC Audio. All rights reserved.