Music News

Violent Femmes announce reissue of 'Add It Up' compilation

Craft Recordings

Violent Femmes‘ compilation Add It Up (1981-1993) will be reissued on vinyl and via digital platforms on May 21.

Originally released in 1993, Add It Up includes some of the most beloved Violent Femmes singles — including “American Music,” “Gone Daddy Gone” and, of course, “Blister in the Sun” — as well as a host of rarities, demos and live recordings.

Prior to its upcoming reissue, Add It Up has been out-of-print on vinyl, and many of the songs on the compilation have never before been released digitally.

Here’s the Add It Up reissue track list:

“Waiting for the Bus”*
“Blister in the Sun”
“Gone Daddy Gone”
“Gordon’s Message”
“Gimme the Car”
“Country Death Song”
“Black Girls”
“Jesus Walking on Water”
“I Held Her in My Arms”
“I Hate the TV”*
“America Is”*
“Old Mother Reagan”
“Dance, M.F., Dance!”*
“Lies” (Live)*
“American Music”
“Out the Window”*
“Kiss Off” (Live)*
“Add It Up” (Live)*
“Vancouver” (Live)*
“Johnny” (Live)*

*Previously unavailable digitally.

By Josh Johnson
Copyright © 2021, ABC Audio. All rights reserved.