Music News

The Smashing Pumpkins drop two more new 'CYR' songs: "Purple Blood" and "Dulcet in E"

Credit: Jonathan Weiner

The Smashing Pumpkins have released two more songs from the band’s upcoming double album, CYR.

The latest cuts are titled “Purple Blood” and “Dulcet in E.” You can download them now via digital outlets.

Since first announcing CYR in September, the Pumpkins have been sharing new selections from the record at a regular clip. In fact, with “Purple Blood” and “Dulcet in E,” exactly half of the 20-track CYR has already been released.

CYR will officially arrive in full on November 27. It’s the second record from the alt-rock veterans since original members Billy Corgan, James Iha and Jimmy Chamberlin announced their reunion in 2018.

By Josh Johnson
Copyright © 2020, ABC Audio. All rights reserved.