Music News

The Pretty Reckless releases track-by-track commentary of ’Death By Rock and Roll’ album

Courtesy Fearless Records

The Pretty Reckless has released a commentary edition of the band’s new album, Death By Rock and Roll.

The set finds Taylor Momsen and company offering a full track-by-track breakdown of the record alongside producer Jonathan Wyman.

“We’ve never talked about a record like this,” TPR says. “It was interesting to look back and just go through memories of the actual recording. It makes you look at it from a different perspective.”

You can listen for yourself now via digital outlets.

Death By Rock and Roll, the fourth TPR album, was released this past February. It’s charted number-one Billboard rock hits with the singles “And So It Went” featuring Rage Against the Machine‘s Tom Morello, “Only Love Can Save Me Now” featuring Soundgarden‘s Kim Thayil and Matt Cameron, and the title track.

Copyright © 2021, ABC Audio. All rights reserved.