Music News

Switchfoot shares new versions of “Meant to Live” & “Dare You to Move” off rerecorded ‘The Beautiful Letdown’

M Switchfoot 050523
Lowercase People Records

Switchfoot has released a rerecorded edition of the band’s 2003 album, The Beautiful Letdown, in honor of its 20th anniversary.

The collection, dubbed The Beautiful Letdown (Our Version), includes new versions of songs including “Meant to Live” and “Dare You to Move.”

“The journey of The Beautiful Letdown reminded us why we started playing music in the first place,” Switchfoot says. “It united us and gave us a deep appreciation for each other and the people that showed up to sing with us.”

You can listen to The Beautiful Letdown (Our Version) now via digital outlets.

Switchfoot will launch a 20th anniversary The Beautiful Letdown tour in August.

Copyright © 2023, ABC Audio. All rights reserved.