Music News

Surprise! New Twenty One Pilots album 'Scaled and Icy' dropping next month

Fueled By Ramen

How’s this for a mid-week surprise: Twenty One Pilots have announced a new album. Not only that, it’s dropping in just over a month.

Scaled and Icy, the sixth studio effort from Tyler Joseph and Josh Dun, is due out May 21. You can listen to the lead single, “Shy Away”, now via digital outlets.

Twenty One Pilots will celebrate the release of Scaled and Icy with their first streaming concert event, also premiering May 21. The virtual event will feature the debut performances of songs from the new record. Tickets are on sale now via

Scaled and Icy is the follow-up to 2018’s Trench, which spawned the singles “Jumpsuit,” “My Blood,” “Chlorine” and “The Hype.” In 2020, Twenty One Pilots released two new songs: the quarantine-themed “Level of Concern,” and the original holiday tune “Christmas Saves the Year.”

Here’s the Scaled and Icy track list:

“Good Day”
“Shy Away”
“The Outside”
“Never Take It”
“Mulberry Street”
“Bounce Man”
“No Chances”

By Josh Johnson
Copyright © 2021, ABC Audio. All rights reserved.