Music News

Seether announces 20th anniversary greatest hits album, ‘Vicennial’

Craft Recordings

Seether has announced plans to release a greatest hits compilation to mark its 20th anniversary.

The 20-track collection, dubbed Vicennial — 2 Decades of Seether, will arrive October 15. It includes tracks off of each of Seether’s eight studio albums — from 2002’s Disclaimer to 2020’s Si Vis Pacem, Para Bellum — as well as a cover of Wham!‘s “Careless Whisper.”

“Twenty years is a major milestone for us; we’ve been on an amazing ride — alongside our fans — and we plan to continue that journey,” says frontman Shaun Morgan. “Putting Vicennial together gave us a chance to look back on our body of work over the years, and to rediscover some of our older songs during the pandemic that brought us all to a standstill.”

To celebrate the compilation’s release, Seether will play a concert Sacramento, California, on October 7. The set list will feature the Vicennial track list in order for the first and only time.

Additionally, Seether will be playing a virtual concert on November 11, during which they’ll perform 10 songs off Vicennial, as voted by fans.

Here’s the Vicennial track list:

“Fake It”
“Fine Again”
“Words as Weapons”
“Country Song”
“Let You Down”
“Rise Above This”
“Nobody Praying for Me”
“Careless Whisper”
“Betray and Degrade”
“Same Damn Life”
“The Gift”
“Driven Under”

Copyright © 2021, ABC Audio. All rights reserved.