Music News

QotSA, The Dead Weather’s Dean Fertita announces debut solo album, ‘Tropical Gothclub’

Third Man Records

Queens of the Stone Age and The Dead Weather member Dean Fertita has announced his debut solo album.

The record, titled Tropical Gothclub, will be released November 4.

Tropical Gothclub as a concept is futuristic nostalgia,” Fertita explains. “Going through the seven stages of escapism, understanding the subliminal messages I’ve been sending and receiving to myself, and letting fantasy take a machete to the darkest corners of my mind. I want subculture shock and volcanic rock.”

You can listen to the album’s first single, “Wheels Within Wheels,” now via digital outlets.

Queens of the Stone Age dropped their latest album, Villains, in 2017, while The Dead Weather’s most recent effort is 2015’s Dodge and Burn.

Here’s the Tropical Gothclub track list:

“Wheels Within Wheels”
“Where There Is Water”
“Infernal Inside”
“No Wonder”
“Death Rattle”
“Double Blind”
“Future to Follow”
“Thunder Towards You”
“Uniform Looks”

Copyright © 2022, ABC Audio. All rights reserved.