Music News

Puscifer announces ’Existential Reckoning: Rewired’ remix album featuring Trent Reznor & more

G Mjk 090722
Scott Legato/Getty Images

Puscifer has announced Existential Reckoning: Rewired, a companion piece to the Maynard James Keenan-led band’s 2020 album, Existential Reckoning.

The collection, due out December 9, includes reimagined versions of each of the original Existential Reckoning‘s 12 songs by artists including Nine Inch Nails Trent Reznor and Atticus Ross, Tool‘s Justin Chancellor, Queens of the Stone Age‘s Troy Van Leeuwen, Phantogram and Bring Me the Horizon‘s Jordan Fish.

“Sometimes it’s just fun to break stuff,” Keenan says of the project. “Then you latch on to one familiar piece and build something entirely new.”

Puscifer will launch a fall U.S. tour in continued support of Existential Reckoning in October.

Here’s the Existential Reckoning: Rewired track list:

“Bread and Circus” (Reimagined by Mat Mitchell)
“Apocalyptical” (Reimagined by Trent Reznor & Atticus Ross)
“The Underwhelming” (Reimagined by Juliette Commagere)
“Grey Area” (Reimagined by Troy Van Leeuwen & Tony Hajjar)
“Theorem” (Reimagined by Sarah Jones & Jordan Fish)
“UPGrade” (Reimagined by Justin Chancellor & Scott Kirkland)
“Bullet Train To Iowa” (Reimagined by Alessandro Cortini)
“Personal Prometheus” (Reimagined by Greg Edwards)
“A Singularity” (Reimagined by Carina Round)
“Postulous” (Reimagined by Phantogram)
“Fake Affront” (Reimagined by Gunnar Olsen)
“Bedlamite” (Reimagined by Daniel P. Carter)

Copyright © 2022, ABC Audio. All rights reserved.