Music News

Neutral Milk Hotel announces ’The Collected Works’ box set

M Nmh 011023
Merge Records

All of Neutral Milk Hotel‘s music will soon be available as a vinyl box set.

The Collected Works of Neutral Milk Hotel is due out February 24. It includes the indie outfit’s two full-length albums — 1996’s On Avery Island and 1998’s seminal In the Aeroplane Over the Sea — as well as the Everything Is and Ferris Wheel on Fire EPs, plus various singles and live recordings.

Also featured is the first-ever official release of the live rarity “Little Birds,” which you can listen to now via digital outlets.

Neutral Milk Hotel first went on hiatus shortly after the release of In the Aeroplane Over the Sea before eventually reuniting in 2013. They continued to play shows throughout 2014 and 2015 before going on hiatus once more.

Copyright © 2023, ABC Audio. All rights reserved.