Music News

Greta Van Fleet drops new song, "Heat Above"; reveals 'The Battle at Garden's Gate' track list

Credit: Alysse Gafkjen

Greta Van Fleet has released a new song called “Heat Above,” the opening track off the band’s upcoming sophomore album, The Battle at Garden’s Gate.

The tune introduces some different elements into the young rockers’ sound, including organ and string instruments. You can listen to it now via digital outlets.

“Heat Above” is the third song to be released from The Battle at Garden’s Gate, following lead single “My Way, Soon,” and the winding epic “Age of Machine.” The whole album arrives April 16.

Along with the new song, Greta has also revealed the track list for The Battle at Garden’s Gate. The 12-cut set includes titles such as “Trip the Light Fantastic,” “Stardust Chords” and “The Weight of Dreams.”

The Battle at Garden’s Gate is the follow-up to Greta Van Fleet’s 2018 debut, Anthem of the Peaceful Army. Here’s the track list:

“Heat Above”
“My Way, Soon”
“Broken Bells”
“Built by Nations”
“Age of Machine”
“Tears of Rain”
“Stardust Chords”
“Light My Love”
“The Barbarians”
“Trip the Light Fantastic”
“The Weight of Dreams”

By Josh Johnson
Copyright © 2021, ABC Audio. All rights reserved.