Music News

Gorillaz releases new ‘Cracker Island’ song, “Silent Running”

Parlophone/Warner Records

Gorillaz has shared a new song called “Silent Running,” which will appear on the group’s upcoming album, Cracker Island.

“Silent Running” features guest vocals from Adeleye Omotayo, who often performs with Gorillaz live. Frontman Damon Albarn says the track reflects “that sort of mesmerizing dreamlike state you get in when you’re just following some train of thought.”

You can listen to “Silent Running” now via digital outlets. A trailer for the accompanying video, which is “coming soon,” is streaming now on YouTube.

Cracker Island, the follow-up to 2020’s Song Machine, Season One: Strange Timez, arrives February 24. It also includes the previously released songs “New Gold” feat. Tame Impala and Bootie Brown, “Baby Queen,” “Skinny Ape” and the Thundercat-featuring title track.

Other guests on the album include Beck, Stevie Nicks and Bad Bunny.

Copyright © 2023, ABC Audio. All rights reserved.