Music News

Garbage details upcoming 'No Gods No Masters' album; listen to new single "The Men Who Rule the World" now

Stunvolume/Infections Music

Garbage has announced a new album called No Gods No Masters.

The seventh studio effort from Shirley Manson and company will arrive June 11. You can listen to the lead single “The Men Who Rule the World” now via digital outlets.

“This is our seventh record, the significant numerology of which affected the DNA of its content: the seven virtues, the seven sorrows, and the seven deadly sins,” Garbage explains. “It was our way of trying to make sense of how f***ing nuts the world is and the astounding chaos we find ourselves in.”

The band adds, “It’s the record we felt that we had to make at this time.”

A deluxe version of the album includes collaborations with Silversun PickupsBrian Aubert and Brody Dalle of The Distillers.

No Gods No Masters is the follow-up to 2016’s Strange Little Birds, which includes the single “Empty.”

Here’s the No Gods No Masters track list:

“The Men Who Rule the World”
“The Creeps”
“Uncomfortably Me”
“Waiting for God”
“Antonymous XXX”
“A Woman Destroyed”
“Flipping the Bird”
“No Gods No Masters”
“This City Will Kill You”
“No Horses”*
“Girls Talk” feat Brody Dalle*
“Because the Night” feat. Screaming Females*
“On Fire”*
“The Chemicals” feat. Brian Aubert*
“Destroying Angels” feat. John Doe & Exene Cervenka*
“Time Will Destroy Everything”*

*Deluxe version bonus tracks.

(Video contains uncensored profanity.)

By Josh Johnson
Copyright © 2021, ABC Audio. All rights reserved.