Music News

Fitz and the Tantrums frontman, Sir Sly announce new albums


We’ve got a pair of new album announcements from Fitz and the Tantrums frontman Michael “Fitz” Fitzpatrick and Sir Sly.

Fitz will release his debut solo album, Head Up High, on March 26. It includes the previously released lead single and title track, as well as a new cut called “Somebody Sometimes,” which is available now for digital download.

Sir Sly, meanwhile, has announced a new record called The Rise & Fall of Loverboy. The third studio effort from the “&Run” trio is due out April 23.

The Rise & Fall of Loverboy includes the previously released single “Material Boy” and the Gary Clark Jr. collaboration “Citizen.” Sir Sly has also just shared two more songs from the record, titled “Loverboy” and “thx.”, which you can grab now via digital outlets.

Here’s the Head Up High track list:

“Head Up High”
“Still Cool”
“I Need a Dancefloor”
“The List”
“Somebody Sometimes”
“House Party”
“Little Champion”
“Zig Zag”

And here’s the track list for The Rise & Fall of Loverboy:

“Welcomes the Pressure”
“Citizen” feat. Gary Clark Jr.
“Are We Having Any Fun?”
“Material Boy”
“sick sick [sic]”
“Little Deaths”
“All I Want to Do Is Cry (In the Club)”

(“Loverboy” video contains uncensored profanity.)

By Josh Johnson
Copyright © 2021, ABC Audio. All rights reserved.