Music News

Faith No More, Radiohead & more featured on ‘Guardians of the Galaxy 3’ soundtrack

E Guardians Of The Galaxy3 12012022 0
Marvel Studios

Songs by Faith No More and Radiohead are included on the soundtrack for the upcoming Marvel Cinematic Universe movie Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 3.

Director James Gunn took to Instagram to share the track list, which includes FNM’s “We Care a Lot” and Thom Yorke and company’s acoustic version of “Creep.”

You’ll also find Beastie Boys‘ “No Sleep Till Brooklyn,” Heart‘s “Crazy on You,” Florence + the Machine‘s “Dog Days Are Over,” Alice Cooper‘s “I’m Always Chasing Rainbows,” The Replacements‘ “I Will Dare,” Bruce Springsteen‘s “Badlands,” The Flaming Lips‘ “Do You Realize??” and Rainbow‘s “Since You Been Gone.”

Redbone‘s “Come and Get Your Love,” which was memorably featured in the first Guardians movie, returns for Vol. 3.

The soundtrack, dubbed Awesome Mix Vol. 3, will be released May 3 on CD and digital, May 5 on vinyl and July 7 on cassette. The movie premieres May 5.

Marvel is owned by Disney, the parent company of ABC News.

Copyright © 2023, ABC Audio. All rights reserved.