Music News

Dirty Heads announces new album, ’Midnight Control’

Better Noise Music

Dirty Heads has announced a new album called Midnight Control.

The eighth studio effort from the reggae rock outfit will arrive August 26. It includes the previously released single “Life’s Been Good,” a reworking of the 1978 Joe Walsh song of the same name.

A second cut, titled “Heavy Water,” is available now via digital outlets and its accompanying video can be streamed now on YouTube. It features Grammy-nominated reggae group Common Kings.

“‘Heavy Water’ is a song about empowerment,” says vocalist Jared Watson.

“Being in the water constantly from a young age, we know the power of the ocean — there is nothing more powerful or uncontrollable,” he explains. “‘Heavy water’ is a metaphor for life because when life throws something at you that’s unforeseen and uncontrollable, you will be ready for it and not let it overtake you.”

Here’s the Midnight Control track list:

“Island Glow”
“Heavy Water”
“Life’s Been Good”
“Make Me”
“Midnight Control”
“Little Things”
“El Dorado”
“Live Your Life”

(Video contains uncensored profanity)

Copyright © 2022, ABC Audio. All rights reserved.