Music News

Coheed & Cambria, My Chemical Romance members & more launch new band, L.S. Dunes

Fantasy Records

Coheed & Cambria‘s Travis Stever and My Chemical Romance‘s Frank Iero have joined a new band called L.S. Dunes.

Along with the two guitarists, the group’s lineup includes Circa Survive vocalist Anthony Green, and bassist Tim Payne and drummer Tucker Rule of Thursday.

The debut L.S. Dunes album is called Past Lives and will be released November 11. You can listen to the first single, “Permanent Rebellion,” now via digital outlets.

L.S. Dunes will make their live debut at Chicago’s Riot Fest in September, which Iero is also playing as part of MCR’s reunion tour. They’ll then play the Aftershock festival in Sacramento, California, followed by a U.S. headlining tour kicking off in November.

Here’s the Past Lives track list:

“Grey Veins”
“Like Forever”
“Past Lives”
“It Takes Time”
“Permanent Rebellion”
“Sleep Cult”

Copyright © 2022, ABC Audio. All rights reserved.